Urgent: Student exit forms due June 30

Maine DOE will close the 2011-12 school year as of Saturday, June 30. It is imperative that schools properly exit all students who are not expected to return in the 2012-13 school year. This must be done prior to the closing of the 2011-12 school year. This includes but is not limited to:

  • All graduates
  • Students who have moved
  • Home school students
  • Foreign exchange/foreign tuition students

It is imperative that this is completed before July 1 so that we can produce 2011-12 graduation rates in a timely manner this year.

Here is the list of schools that have not met the requirements, as of Wednesday, June 27:

  • George Stevens Academy
  • Hermon High School
  • Deering High School, Portland Public Schools
  • Casco Bay High School, Portland Public Schools
  • Hall-Dale High School, RSU 02
  • Nokomis Regional High, RSU 19
  • Belfast Area High School, RSU 20
  • Searsport District High School, RSU 20
  • Houlton High School, RSU 29/MSAD 29
  • Medomak Valley High School, RSU 40/MSAD 40
  • Washburn District High School, RSU 45/MSAD 45
  • So Aroostook School, RSU 50
  • Carrabec High School, RSU 74/MSAD 74
  • Rangeley Lakes Regional School, RSU 78
  • Lubec Consolidated School, RSU 85/MSAD 19
  • South Portland High School
  • Waterville Senior High School
  • York High School

LEAVE A REPLY. We encourage reader comments to foster a substantive dialogue about education in Maine. Essentially, be brief, be respectful, stay on topic, and include your first and last names. Read the rest of the Maine DOE Newsroom’s comments policy (linked below).

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s