URGENT: Report educator data to avoid federal non-compliance

The annual Educator Quality And Effectiveness Survey for FY 2012 (school year 2011-12) was originally due on Friday, June 16, 2012. Late survey reminders appeared in this update as a dispatch on June 27, and again as a notice on Aug. 9.

As of Dec. 31, 2012, 86 districts have still not completed this federally required data collection. Please read below to see if your district has not completed the survey.

Any district that received ARRA funding and that fails to complete the survey risks ARRA data reporting compliance. FY 2012 data from this survey are due for federal EdFacts reporting on Feb. 8, 2013.

The Department needs a complete data set by Friday, Jan. 4, 2013. If your district is included on the list, please visit the survey site and complete the survey by the end of business that day.

Be sure to check the following list for your district’s name and take action accordingly. If you think we’ve listed your district in error, be sure to let us know that, too – it could be your data did not make it to us, or that we’ve made an error.

Districts with missing surveys

Acton School Department

Alexander School Department

Bar Harbor School Department

Blue Hill School Department

Boothbay-Boothbay Harbor CSD

Brooklin School Department

Calais School Department

Castine School Department

Charlotte School Department

Chebeague Island School Department

Dedham School Department

Deer Isle-Stonington CSD

Eastport School Department

Edgecomb School Department

Falmouth School Department

Frenchboro School Department

Georgetown School Department

Greenville School Department

Hope School Department

Isle Au Haut School Department

Islesboro School Department

Long Island School Department

Madawaska School Department

ME Educational Center for the Deaf & Hard of Hearing

ME School of Science & Mathematics




New Sweden School Department

Orrington School Department

Otis School Department

Pembroke School Department

Penobscot School Department

Perry School Department

Robbinston School Department

RSU 02

RSU 04

RSU 07/MSAD 07

RSU 10

RSU 11/MSAD 11

RSU 12

RSU 14

RSU 19

RSU 20

RSU 21

RSU 23

RSU 29/MSAD 29

RSU 31/MSAD 31

RSU 32/MSAD 32

RSU 34

RSU 35/MSAD 35

RSU 38

RSU 39

RSU 41/MSAD 41

RSU 42/MSAD 42

RSU 44/MSAD 44

RSU 50

RSU 53/MSAD 53

RSU 58/MSAD 58

RSU 60/MSAD 60

RSU 61/MSAD 61

RSU 65/MSAD 65

RSU 67

RSU 70/MSAD 70

RSU 73

RSU 74/MSAD 74

RSU 79/MSAD 01

RSU 82/MSAD 12

RSU 83/MSAD 13

RSU 84/MSAD 14

RSU 85/MSAD 19

RSU 86/MSAD 20

RSU 87/MSAD 23

RSU 88/MSAD 24

Sedgwick School Department

Southport School Department

Surry School Department

Tremont School Department

Vassalboro School Department

Waterville Public Schools

Wells-Ogunquit CSD

Westbrook School Department

Winslow Schools

Winthrop Public Schools

Woodland School Department

Yarmouth Schools

Resources and more information

  • Educator Quality and Effectiveness Survey past due
  • Edward Fournier
    Maine Department of Education

LEAVE A REPLY. We encourage reader comments to foster a substantive dialogue about education in Maine. Essentially, be brief, be respectful, stay on topic, and include your first and last names. Read the rest of the Maine DOE Newsroom’s comments policy (linked below).

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s