PRIORITY NOTICE: Virtual Meeting Schedule – Thursday 3/26

Virtual office hour schedule for Thursday, March 26, 2020

The Maine Department of Education continues to schedule virtual office hours with Department Specialist to support educators and administrators during extended remote learning. During these meetings, our specialists will be available to provide support and guidance regarding distance learning and school supports, as well as to facilitate networking and resource sharing between educators.

Thank you to the educators in Maine, nationally, and internationally who have joined these popular sessions. We are pleased to be able to offer a platform where educators can connect. We do ask that, with space limitations, priority be given to Maine educators first as these support sessions are intended for them.

Please note that Office Hour Schedules will be regularly updated on this web page: https://www.maine.gov/doe/covid-19/contentmeetings and the Department will continue scheduling content specific office hours as needed.

Virtual Office Hours:

(Please note: each of these meetings as a 100 person max capacity.)

THURSDAY, MARCH 26, 2020

FOCUS AREA SPECIALIST TIME LINK CONTACT INFO
ELA 6-12 Office Hours Morgan Dunton 7:00 AM https://zoom.us/j/584635731 morgan.dunton@maine.gov
Brain Centered Emotional Support Session Kellie Bailey 8:30 https://zoom.us/j/689251005 kellie.bailey@maine.gov
School Nursing Emily Poland 8:30 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/615139238 emily.poland@maine.gov
Teaching Personal Finance/Economics Office Hour Joe Schmidt 9:00 https://zoom.us/j/690625599 joe.schmidt@maine.gov
School Counseling Bear Shea 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/598318140 w.bear.shea@maine.gov
Elementary Literacy Dee Saucier 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/212984422 danielle.m.saucier@maine.gov
Using the Secretary of State’s Kids Page (Social Studies) Joe Schmidt & Sec. of State’s Office 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/958846138 joe.schmidt@maine.gov
Math K-5 Office Hour Jen & Michele 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/271802645 jennifer.r.robitaille@maine.gov
Public Pre-K Nicole Madore 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/231772841 nicole.madore@maine.gov
Physical Education Jean Zimmerman 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/484290590 jean.zimmerman@maine.gov
Special Services Grades K-12 Colette Sullivan and Leora Byras 10:00 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/955322129 roberta.lucas@maine.gov
Health Education Susan Berry 11:00 https://zoom.us/j/484290590 susan.berry@maine.gov 
Alternative Education Heather Whitaker (2020 Teacher of the Year) 11:00 https://zoom.us/j/775339375  
PBIS and Behavior Supports Courtney Angelosante (University of Maine) 11:00 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/558627668 tracy.w.whitlock@maine.gov
Office Hours: 6-12 Math Michele & Jen 12:00 https://zoom.us/j/562777233 michele.mailhot@maine.gov
VISUAL ART, Grades 9-12 Office Hour Jason Anderson 12:00 https://zoom.us/j/361857839 jason.anderson@maine.gov
Online Learning Support– Adult Education and PK-12 Emma-Marie Banks 12:30 https://zoom.us/j/2494724142 emma-marie.banks@maine.gov
Exploring Primary Sources with the Maine State Archives Joe Schmidt w/ Maine State Archives 1:00 https://zoom.us/j/859194691 joe.schmidt@maine.gov
MUSIC, Grades 9-12 Office Hour Jason Anderson 1:00 https://zoom.us/j/179117127 jason.anderson@maine.gov
World Language – Indigenous Languages, Russian, Japanese, & Arabic Lavinia Rogers 1:00 https://zoom.us/j/985361609 lavinia.m.rogers@maine.gov
Adult Education- Serving ELL Students Office Hours/Support April Perkins and Megan Dichter 1:30 Join URL: https://zoom.us/j/458803116 megan,dichter@maine.gov
Adapted Physical Education Jean Zimmerman 1:00 https://zoom.us/j/409193455 jean.zimmerman@maine.gov
Career and Education Development  Networking Diana Doiron 2:00 : https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/461821969 diana.doiron@maine.gov 
Meaningful but Manageable (HS Music Educators) Jason Anderson (Led by Rob Westerberg, York HS) 2:00 https://zoom.us/j/932984876 jason.anderson@maine.gov
6-12 Earth/Environmental Science networking Shari Templeton 2:00  https://zoom.us/j/638906844 shari.templeton@maine.gov
6-12 Life Science networking Shari Templeton 2:30  https://zoom.us/j/638906844 shari.templeton@maine.gov
ELA 6-12 Office Hours Morgan Dunton 3:00 https://zoom.us/j/307506699 morgan.dunton@maine.gov
6-12 Physical Science networking Shari Templeton 3:00 https://zoom.us/j/638906844 shari.templeton@maine.gov
THEATRE, Grades K-12 Office Hour Jason Anderson 3:00 https://zoom.us/j/165295678 jason.anderson@maine.gov
MTSS T 2 and T3 Open Forum Andrea Logan 3:00 https://zoom.us/j/4525406402 andrea.logan@maine.gov
World Language (K-12) Lavinia Rogers 3:30 https://zoom.us/j/466701693 lavinia.m.rogers@maine.gov
Social Studies PK-12 Joe Schmidt 4:00 https://zoom.us/j/776265504 joe.schmidt@maine.gov
DANCE, Grades K-12 Office Hour Jason Anderson 4:00 https://zoom.us/j/932984876 jason.anderson@maine.gov