PRIORITY NOTICE: Virtual Meeting Schedule – Friday 4/17

Virtual office hour schedule for Friday, April 17, 2020

The Maine Department of Education continues to schedule virtual office hours with Department Specialist to support educators and administrators during extended remote learning. During these meetings, our specialists will be available to provide support and guidance regarding distance learning and school supports, as well as to facilitate networking and resource sharing between educators.

As a reminder, virtual meeting schedules are regularly updated on this web page: https://www.maine.gov/doe/covid-19/contentmeetingsThe Department will continue scheduling content specific office hours as needed.

Please note that Department staff hosting the virtual meetings have ramped up security measures to keep out participants that are attempting to join the meetings for reasons other than to participate in education related conversations – this includes password protecting meetings and in some cases requiring registration. Thank you for your patience!

Virtual Office Hours:

(Please note: some meetings have a 100 person max capacity.)

FRIDAY, APRIL 17, 2020

FOCUS AREA SPECIALIST TIME MEETING INFO CONTACT INFO
Brain Centered Emotional Support Kellie Bailey/ Bear Shea 8:30 AM Join this session. bear.shea@maine.gov
Health Education and Physical Education Susan Berry, Jean Zimmerman and Dan Chuhta 9:00 AM Register susan.berry@maine.gov
Special Eduction: Weekly Wrap Up Special Ed Consultants 10:00 AM Register here roberta.lucas@maine.gov
SPPS/SAC Mary Adley 10:00 AM Contact meeting host for link and password tracey.whitlock@maine.gov
Alternative Education Heather Whitaker 12:00 PM Join this session. heather.whitaker@gorhamsschools.org
PK-12 Science Networking/Office Hours Shari Templeton 12:00 PM Contact meeting host for link and password shari.templeton@maine.gov
Mindfulness Session (catered to Visual Arts Educators, but all are welcome) Jason Anderson, Visual and Performing Arts Specialist (MDOE); Kellie Bailey, SEL Specialist (MDOE); Hannah Bailey, Visual Arts Educator 2:00 PM Register here jason.anderson@maine.gov
CED and Middle School CTE Networking Diana Doiron & Meg Harvey 2:00PM Contact meeting host for link and password diana.doiron@maine.gov & margaret.harvey@maine.gov
Maine Seal of Biliteracy Roundtable Lavinia Rogers 2:30 PM Register lavinia.m.rogers@maine.gov
Brain Centered Emotional Support Kellie Bailey/ Bear Shea 3:30 PM Join this session. bear.shea@maine.gov