School food service employees recognized for years of service

The Maine DOE and Maine School Nutrition Association recently honored several local school food service staff members for their 20 years or more of service at their fall conference. Local districts, Department staff and local businesses attended the ceremony.

The honorees were:

20 Years 25 Years 30 Years 35 Years
Carole Dineen Rhonda Edwards Joann Crockett Cheryl Classey
Evon Heatley Sandra Doyle Barbara Clement Lucille Eons
Sandra Hodgins Patricia Greenlaw Carla Hallett Angela Foggia
Elizabeth Joyce Deborah Hatch Judy James Kate Hana
Cindy Lawrence Sandra Kollar Clairette Poisson Judy Larrabee
Jeanne Lovell Dawn McManus Lucretia Niles Mildred Malone
Joanne Perreault Eleanor MacDonald Charlene Ramsdell Martha Spencer
Ann Richards Pamela Moulton Melissa Snow Nancy Shanning
Donna Turner Diana Snow Sarah Trask Kathy Steyber
Susan Sowell Peggy Smith
Bertha McAvoy Phyllis Stevens
Marcia Clark

 For more information, contact the Maine DOE’s Director of School Nutrition Walter Beesley at or 624-6843.

Leave a Reply