PRIORITY NOTICE: Virtual Meeting Schedule – Tuesday 4/14

Virtual office hour schedule for Tuesday, April 14, 2020

The Maine Department of Education continues to schedule virtual office hours with Department Specialist to support educators and administrators during extended remote learning. During these meetings, our specialists will be available to provide support and guidance regarding distance learning and school supports, as well as to facilitate networking and resource sharing between educators.

As a reminder, virtual meeting schedules are regularly updated on this web page: https://www.maine.gov/doe/covid-19/contentmeetingsThe Department will continue scheduling content specific office hours as needed.

Please note that Department staff hosting the virtual meetings have ramped up security measures to keep out participants that are attempting to join the meetings for reasons other than to participate in education related conversations – this includes password protecting meetings and in some cases requiring registration. Thank you for your patience!

Virtual Office Hours:

(Please note: some meetings have a 100 person max capacity.)

TUESDAY, APRIL 14, 2020

FOCUS AREA SPECIALIST TIME MEETING INFO HOST CONTACT INFO
Brain Centered Emotional Support Kellie Bailey/ Bear Shea 8:30 Meeting information available here bear.shea@maine.gov
Pre K for ME- Focus on Thinking & Feedback and Small Groups Nicole Madore 9:00 AM Contact meeting host for meeting link and password nicole.madore@maine.gov
School Counseling: Open Office Hours Bear Shea 10:00 This Meeting Occurs Weekly
Register for this and ALL Future Sessions:
Register here
w.bear.shea@maine.gov
Special Education: Elementary Special Ed Consultants 10:00 AM Register here roberta.lucas@maine.gov
Elementary Literacy Danielle Saucier 10:00 AM Contact meeting host for meeting link and password danielle.m.saucier@maine.gov
Adult Education ELL Instructor Support Megan Dichter 10:00 AM Contact meeting host for meeting link and password megan.dichter@maine.gov
Pre K Open Office Hours Nicole Madore 10:30 AM Contact meeting host for meeting link and password nicole.madore@maine.gov
Virtual “Hands On History” Joe Schmidt 11:00am Complete this form to register and to receive more information. joe.schmidt@maine.gov
School Nursing Emily Poland (Guest host, Patricia Endsley) 11:00 Contact meeting host for meeting link and password emily.poland@maine.gov
Visual Art, K-12 Office Hour Jason Anderson, Visual and Performing Arts Content Specialist 1:00 Register here jason.anderson@maine.gov
Physical Education Office Hours with Teens To Trails Jean Zimmerman and Susan Berry 1:00 p.m. Register here susan.berry@maine.gov
6-12 Mathematics:  Office Hour Michele Mailhot &  Jen Robitaille 1:00 PM Register here michele.mailhot@maine.gov
SEL/Mindfulness Content For Elementary Educators and Staff Kellie Bailey 2:00 PM Contact meeting host for meeting link and password kellie.bailey@maine.gov
Health Education on Sexuality Education via Distance Learning Susan Berry and Jean Zimmerman 2:30 p.m. Register here susan.berry@maine.gov
ELA 6-12 Learning Goals and Feedback: meaningul learning in the pass/fail format Morgan Dunton 3:00 Contact meeting host for meeting link and password morgan.dunton@maine.gov
Taking a Risk! With Game-Based Learning Joe Schmidt w/ Derek Carroll/SeDoMoCha MS 3:30 Complete this form to register and to receive more information. joe.schmidt@maine.gov
Brain Centered Emotional Support Kellie Bailey/ Bear Shea 3:30 Meeting information available here bear.shea@maine.gov
Google Classroom Support Session (follow-up to using the “classwork” tab) RESCHEDULE FROM LAST FRIDAY Jason Anderson, Visual and Performing Arts Content Specialist 4:30 PM (90-minute session) Register here jason.anderson@maine.gov