PRIORITY NOTICE: Virtual Meeting Schedule – Wednesday 4/15

Virtual office hour schedule for Wednesday, April 15, 2020

The Maine Department of Education continues to schedule virtual office hours with Department Specialist to support educators and administrators during extended remote learning. During these meetings, our specialists will be available to provide support and guidance regarding distance learning and school supports, as well as to facilitate networking and resource sharing between educators.

As a reminder, virtual meeting schedules are regularly updated on this web page: https://www.maine.gov/doe/covid-19/contentmeetingsThe Department will continue scheduling content specific office hours as needed.

Please note that Department staff hosting the virtual meetings have ramped up security measures to keep out participants that are attempting to join the meetings for reasons other than to participate in education related conversations – this includes password protecting meetings and in some cases requiring registration. Thank you for your patience!

Virtual Office Hours:

(Please note: some meetings have a 100 person max capacity.)

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 15, 2020
(meeting times and information for the rest of the week are available here)

FOCUS AREA SPECIALIST TIME MEETING INFO HOST CONTACT INFO
Brain Centered Emotional Support Kellie Bailey/ Bear Shea 8:30 AM Join this session. bear.shea@maine.gov
ELA 9-12 Facilitated work session: thought partners to workshop you instructional tasks Morgan Dunton 10:00 AM Contact meeting host for link and password. morgan.dunton@maine.gov
School Clinical Mental Health “Office Hours” Bear Shea 10:00 AM This Meeting Occurs Weekly Register for this and ALL Future Sessions: Register here

Content Hour Certificate

w.bear.shea@maine.gov
Special Education: Updates K/12 Special Ed Consultants 10:00 AM Register here roberta.lucas@maine.gov
A Book Share for Integrating Middle Level Social Studies & Reading Joe Schmidt w/ Crystal Polk/MSAD 58 10:00 AM Complete this form to register and to receive more information. joe.schmidt@maine.gov
SPPS/SAC Mary Adley 10:00 AM Contact meeting host for link and password tracy.w.whitlock@maine.gov
PK-5 Mathematics:  Office Hour Jen Robitaille & Michele Mailhot 11:00 AM Register jennifer.r.robitaille@maine.gov
School Gardens Heather Whitaker (Maine 2020 TOY), Laurie Bowen (UMaine Coop. Ext.), Bryan Murphy 11:00 AM Register here heather.whitaker@gorhamschools.org
PK-12 Social Studies Office Hour Joe Schmidt 11:00 AM Complete this form to register and to receive more information. joe.schmidt@maine.gov
PK-8 Earth Day Resources Shari Templeton 12:00 PM Contact meeting host for link and password. shari.templeton@maine.gov
Music K-5 Office Hour Jason Anderson, Visual and Performing Arts Content Specialist 1:00 PM Register here jason.anderson@maine.gov
Advising Adult Learners Online Amy Poland 1:30 PM Registration Link amy.poland@maine.gov
Google Classroom Support Session (creating quizzes) Jason Anderson, Visual and Performing Arts Content Specialist/Judith Michalik, Music Educator 2:00 PM (90-minute session) Register here jason.anderson@maine.gov
World Language Office Hours (K-12) Lavinia Rogers 2:00 PM Register lavinia.m.rogers@maine.gov
CED and CTE Networking Diana Doiron & Meg Harvey 2:00 PM Contact meeting host for link and password. diana.doiron@maine.gov & margaret.harvey@maine.gov
Health Education & Physical Education on Student Mental Health Supports Susan Berry,  Jean Zimmerman and Bear Shea 2:00 PM Register susan.berry@maine.gov
Digital Literacy – Finding Reliable Sources on the Web Joe Schmidt w/ John Raby/Thornton Academy 2:30 PM Complete this form to register and to receive more information. joe.schmidt@maine.gov
Brain Centered Emotional Support Kellie Bailey/ Bear Shea 3:30 PM Join this session. bear.shea@maine.gov