District Assessment Coordinators Confirmation

The following Priority Notice was sent to district administrators.

Dear Superintendents,

The Maine Department of Education is ready to start sending out information about the Maine Educational Assessments, and the primary audiences include District Assessment Coordinators (DAC). They will receive information in preparation for the 2016-17 test administration, and they will receive information regarding the results from the 2015-16 test administration.

The Department will use the DAC identified for your district in the NEO Staff System. Where the DAC is not yet identified, we will substitute the superintendent of schools. Please check the table HERE to make sure that we have the correct DAC for your district. If you wish, you may change the assignment in NEO. Feel free to contact the MEDMS Helpdesk at 624-6896 if you need assistance.

For the following districts, there is currently no DAC and no superintendent in NEO: Bowerbank Public Schools, Coplin Plt Public Schools, Dennistown Plt Public Schools, Glenwood Plt Public Schools, Cary Plantation, Blue Hill Harbor School, Seboeis Plt Public Schools, Lowell Public Schools, George Stevens Academy, Fryeburg Academy, Lincoln Academy, Lincoln Plt Public Schools, Pleasant Ridge Plt School Dept, and MSAD 10. These districts will not receive information about the Maine Educational Assessments until a DAC is established in NEO.

Your support is appreciated.

Charlene Tucker
Director of Assessment & Accountability