PRIORITY NOTICE: Updated Virtual Meeting Schedule – Monday 3/23

Updated Schedule for Monday, March 23, 2020.

The Maine Department of Education continues to schedule virtual office hours with Department Specialist to support educators and administrators during extended remote learning. During these meetings, our specialists will be available to provide support and guidance regarding distance learning and school supports, as well as to facilitate networking and resource sharing between educators.

Thank you to the educators in Maine, nationally, and internationally who have joined these popular sessions. We are pleased to be able to offer a platform where educators can connect. We do ask that, with space limitations, priority be given to Maine educators first as these support sessions are intended for them.

Please note that Office Hour Schedules will be regularly updated on this web page: https://www.maine.gov/doe/covid-19/contentmeetings and the Department will continue scheduling content specific office hours as needed.

Virtual Office Hours:

(Please note: each of these meetings as a 100 person max capacity.)

FOCUS AREA SPECIALIST TIME LINK CONTACT INFO
Special Education Grades K-12 Colette Sullivan and Leora Byras 9:00 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/236689177 roberta.lucas@maine.gov
Tools to Differentiate Reading of Primary Sources & Current Events (Social Studies) Joe Schmidt 9:00 https://zoom.us/j/457957759 joe.schmidt@maine.gov
Physical Education Jean Zimmerman 9:00 https://zoom.us/j/921942275 jean.zimmerman@maine.gov
Social Studies PK-12 Joe Schmidt 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/253899660 joe.schmidt@maine.gov
Special Education Grades K-12 Colette Sullivan and Leora Byras 10:00 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/576891491 roberta.lucas@maine.gov
Public Pre-K Nicole Madore 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/106320423 nicole.madore@maine.gov
Adult Education Amy Poland 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/8097107454 amy.poland@maine.gov
Digital Learning – Read-Aloud Guidance, eBook, Audiobook, Podcast Resources Jon Graham 11:00 https://zoom.us/j/830817204 jonathan.m.graham@maine.gov
Gifted and Talented – Open forum Andrea Logan 11:00 https://zoom.us/j/4525406402 andrea.logan@maine.gov
PK-5 Science ideas/networking Shari Templeton 11:00 https://zoom.us/j/790387250 shari.templeton@maine.gov
Teaching History Office Hours Joe Schmidt 12:00 https://zoom.us/j/231618574 joe.schmidt@maine.gov
Career and Education Development Diana Doiron 12:00 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/242057744 diana.doiron@maine.gov 
Health Education Susan Berry 12:00 https://zoom.us/j/900768162 susan.berry@maine.gov
SEL For All Educators Kellie Bailey 2:00 https://zoom.us/j/5080785422 kellie.bailey@maine.gov
MTSS – Open Forum Andrea Logan 3:00 https://zoom.us/j/4525406402 andrea.logan@maine.gov
6-12 Science networking Shari Templeton 3:00 https://zoom.us/j/495185156 shari.templeton@maine.gov
World Language (9-12) Lavinia Rogers 3:30 https://zoom.us/j/950248564 lavinia.m.rogers@maine.gov
Digital Learning – Read-Aloud Guidance, eBook, Audiobook, Podcast Resources Jon Graham 3:30 https://zoom.us/j/830817204 jonathan.m.graham@maine.gov