PRIORITY NOTICE: Virtual Meeting Schedule – Tuesday 3/24

Updated Schedule for Tuesday, March 24, 2020.

The Maine Department of Education continues to schedule virtual office hours with Department Specialist to support educators and administrators during extended remote learning. During these meetings, our specialists will be available to provide support and guidance regarding distance learning and school supports, as well as to facilitate networking and resource sharing between educators.

Thank you to the educators in Maine, nationally, and internationally who have joined these popular sessions. We are pleased to be able to offer a platform where educators can connect. We do ask that, with space limitations, priority be given to Maine educators first as these support sessions are intended for them.

Please note that Office Hour Schedules will be regularly updated on this web page: https://www.maine.gov/doe/covid-19/contentmeetings and the Department will continue scheduling content specific office hours as needed.

Virtual Office Hours:

(Please note: each of these meetings as a 100 person max capacity.)

FOCUS AREA SPECIALIST TIME LINK CONTACT INFO
Mindful Moment -Self Care Connection Kellie Bailey 8:45-9:00 https://zoom.us/j/5080785422 kellie.bailey@maine.gov
Adult Education Megan Dichter 8:30 https://zoom.us/j/892602805 megan.dichter@maine.gov
MTSS – Tier 2 and Tier 3 Open Forum Andrea Logan 9:00 https://zoom.us/j/4525406402 andrea.logan@maine.gov
MUSIC, Grades K-8 Office Hour Jason Anderson 9:00 https://zoom.us/j/361857839 jason.anderson@maine.gov
VISUAL ART, Grades K-8 Office Hour Jason Anderson 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/443847850 jason.anderson@maine.gov
Teaching Civics & Gov’t Office Hours Joe Schmidt 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/953166454 joe.schmidt@maine.gov
Health Education Susan Berry and Jean Zimmerman 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/728690779 susan.berry@maine.gov
School Counseling Bear Shea 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/598318140 w.bear.shea@maine.gov
Special Services Grades K-12 Colette Sullivan and Leora Byras 10:00 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/214197980 roberta.lucas@maine.gov
Math K-5 Office Hour: Networking Jen & Michele 11:00 https://zoom.us/j/375656501 jennifer.r.robitaille@maine.gov
THEATRE, Grades K-12 Office Hour Jason Anderson 11:00 https://zoom.us/j/813802216 jason.anderson@maine.gov
Physical Education Jean Zimmerman and Susan Berry 11:00 https://zoom.us/j/728690779 jean.zimmerman@maine.gov
Alternative Education Heather Whitaker (2020 Teacher of the Year) 11:00 https://zoom.us/j/246436223 heather.whitaker@gorhamschools.org
School Nursing Emily Poland 11:00 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/615139238 Emily.poland@maine.gov
PBIS and Behavior Supports Courtney Angelosante (University of Maine) 11:00 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/254950432 tracy.w.whitlock@maine.gov
Social Studies PK-12 Joe Schmidt 12:00 https://zoom.us/j/811951940 joe.schmidt@maine.gov
DANCE, Grades K-12 Office Hour Jason Anderson 12:00 https://zoom.us/j/697060098 jason.anderson@maine.gov
Office Hours: Networking 6-12 Math Michele & Jen 1:00  https://zoom.us/j/887817496 michele.mailhot@maine.gov
SEL For All Educators Kellie Bailey 1:00 https://zoom.us/j/5080785422 kellie.bailey@maine.gov
World Language – French & Latin Lavinia Rogers 1:00 https://zoom.us/j/838540717 lavinia.m.rogers@maine.gov
Public Pre-K Nicole Madore 2:00 https://zoom.us/j/443013966 nicole.madore@maine.gov
Career and Education Development Diana Doiron 2:00 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/909564983 diana.doiron@maine.gov 
World Language (6-8) Lavinia Rogers 3:30 https://zoom.us/j/255736385 lavinia.m.rogers@maine.gov
Bring the World into Your Elementary Classroom (Social Studies) Joe Schmidt w/ Teacher Leaders 3:30 https://zoom.us/j/594340297 joe.schmidt@maine.gov