PRIORITY NOTICE: Virtual Meeting Schedule – Friday 3/27

Virtual office hour schedule for Friday, March 27, 2020

The Maine Department of Education continues to schedule virtual office hours with Department Specialist to support educators and administrators during extended remote learning. During these meetings, our specialists will be available to provide support and guidance regarding distance learning and school supports, as well as to facilitate networking and resource sharing between educators.

Thank you to the educators in Maine, nationally, and internationally who have joined these popular sessions. We are pleased to be able to offer a platform where educators can connect. We do ask that, with space limitations, priority be given to Maine educators first as these support sessions are intended for them.

Please note that Office Hour Schedules will be regularly updated on this web page: https://www.maine.gov/doe/covid-19/contentmeetings and the Department will continue scheduling content specific office hours as needed.

Virtual Office Hours:

(Please note: some meetings have a 100 person max capacity.)

FOCUS AREA SPECIALIST TIME Join Meeting CONTACT INFO
Brain Centered Emotional Support Kellie Bailey 8:30 https://zoom.us/j/689251005 kellie.bailey@maine.gov
SPPS/ SAC Mary Adley 9:00 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/530810154 tracy.w.whitlock@maine.gov
Special Services Grades K-12 Colette Sullivan and Leora Byras 10:00 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/688818350 roberta.lucas@maine.gov
Trauma Informed Response and Readiness: Brain 101 Bear Shea 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/121946170 w.bear.shea@maine.gov
Public Pre-K Nicole Madore 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/231772841 nicole.madore@maine.gov
Virtual Learning with Maine Memory Network Joe Schmidt w/ Maine Historical Society 11:00 https://zoom.us/j/994490270 joe.schmidt@maine.gov
ESEA Federal Programs Office Hour ESEA Team 11:00 https://zoom.us/j/685829127 shelly.chassejohndro@maine.gov
Digital Learning – General Discussion / Identifying Needs Jon Graham 11:00 https://zoom.us/j/830817204 jonathan.m.graham@maine.gov
MTSS Lunch and Learn Andrea Logan 12:00 https://zoom.us/j/4525406402 andrea.logan@maine.gov
Social Studies PK-12 Joe Schmidt 12:30 https://zoom.us/j/576487128 joe.schmidt@maine.gov
Health Education Susan Berry 1:00 https://zoom.us/j/436128631 susan.berry@maine.gov
World Language – Spanish & German Lavinia Rogers 2:00 https://zoom.us/j/107193081 lavinia.m.rogers@maine.gov
Physical Education Jean Zimmerman 2:00 https://zoom.us/j/436128631 jean.zimmerman@maine.gov 
Career and Education Development  Networking Diana Doiron 2:00 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/705175658 diana.doiron@maine.gov 
PK-12 Science sharing/networking Shari Templeton 2:00 https://zoom.us/j/501109560 shari.templeton@maine.gov
World Language (K-12) Lavinia Rogers 3:30 https://zoom.us/j/578913167 lavinia.m.rogers@maine.gov
Digital Learning – General Discussion / Identifying Needs Jon Graham 3:00 https://zoom.us/j/830817204 jonathan.m.graham@maine.gov
SEL – Open Office Hours Kellie Bailey 3:00 https://zoom.us/j/5080785422 kellie.bailey@maine.gov
Brain Centered Emotional Support Bear Shea 3:30 https://zoom.us/j/689251005  bear.shea@maine.gov