PRIORITY NOTICE: Virtual Meeting Schedule – Tuesday 3/31

Virtual office hour schedule for Tuesday, March 31, 2020

The Maine Department of Education continues to schedule virtual office hours with Department Specialist to support educators and administrators during extended remote learning. During these meetings, our specialists will be available to provide support and guidance regarding distance learning and school supports, as well as to facilitate networking and resource sharing between educators.

As a reminder, virtual meeting schedules are regularly updated on this web page: https://www.maine.gov/doe/covid-19/contentmeetingsThe Department will continue scheduling content specific office hours as needed.

Please note that Department staff hosting the virtual meetings have ramped up security measures to keep out participants that are attempting to hack into the meetings for reasons other than to participate in education related conversations.

Virtual Office Hours:

(Please note: some meetings have a 100 person max capacity.)

FOCUS AREA SPECIALIST TIME Meeting Info CONTACT INFO
World Language K-12 Lavinia Rogers 7:00 https://zoom.us/j/960451806 lavinia.m.rogers@maine.gov
Brain Centered Emotional Support Kellie Bailey 8:30 https://zoom.us/j/689251005 kellie.bailey@maine.gov
Vocal and/or Classroom Music Office Hour Jason Anderson 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/932663775 jason.anderson@maine.gov
Instrumental and/or Classroom Music Office Hour Jason Anderson 11:00 https://zoom.us/j/293287937 jason.anderson@maine.gov
SEL – Open Office Hours Kellie Bailey 11:00 https://zoom.us/j/5080785422 kellie.bailey@maine.gov
School Nursing Emily Poland 11:00 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/615139238  emily.poland@maine.gov 
SPPS/ SAC Mary Adley 9:00 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/573175392 tracy.w.whitlock@maine.gov
Pre K Open Office Hours Nicole Madore 9:00 https://zoom.us/j/662314719  nicole.madore@maine.gov
School Counseling: Open Office Hours Bear Shea 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/598318140 w.bear.shea@maine.gov
Physical Education Jean Zimmerman 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/427083034   jean.zimmerman@maine.gov 
Special Services: Updates K-12 Special Ed Consultants 10:00 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/345481083 roberta.lucas@maine.gov
Adult Education Support Staff & Data Kelley Heath 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/4701421480 kelley.heath@maine.gov
Resources to Teach About World War I Joe Schmidt w/ Kate Kennedy/George Stevens Academy & The World War I Museum 11:00 https://zoom.us/j/653281441
(Contact Joe Schmidt for password)
joe.schmidt@maine.gov
Using C-SPAN Online Materials with your Class Joe Schmidt w/ Keith Mahoney (Messalonskee MS) & CSPAN 12:00 https://zoom.us/j/472934340
(
Contact Joe Schmidt for password)
joe.schmidt@maine.gov
Elementary Literacy Danielle Saucier 1:00 https://zoom.us/j/274055683 danielle.m.saucier@maine.gov
Career and Education Development Networking Diana Doiron 2:00 : https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/906146496 diana.doiron@maine.gov 
Talking Maine History Joe Schmidt w/ Libby Bischof/USM 2:00 https://zoom.us/j/719539379
(Contact Joe Schmidt for password)
joe.schmidt@maine.gov
ELA 6-12: Developing Text Dependent Questions and Prompts in the Virtual Environment Morgan Dunton 3:00 https://zoom.us/j/706662048 morgan.dunton@maine.gov
Health Education focus on Suicde Prevention and Sexuality Education Online Lessons Susan Berry and Jean Zimmerman 3:00 https://zoom.us/j/813346851 susan.berry@maine.gov
Brain Centered Emotional Support Bear Shea 3:30 https://zoom.us/j/689251005 bear.shea@maine.gov
Social Studies PK-12 Joe Schmidt 4:00 https://zoom.us/j/115612673
(Contact Joe Schmidt for password)
joe.schmidt@maine.gov
World Language K-12 Lavinia Rogers 4:00 https://zoom.us/j/962597546 lavinia.m.rogers@maine.gov