PRIORITY NOTICE: Virtual Meeting Schedule – Wednesday 4/8

Virtual office hour schedule for Wednesday, April 8, 2020

The Maine Department of Education continues to schedule virtual office hours with Department Specialist to support educators and administrators during extended remote learning. During these meetings, our specialists will be available to provide support and guidance regarding distance learning and school supports, as well as to facilitate networking and resource sharing between educators.

As a reminder, virtual meeting schedules are regularly updated on this web page: https://www.maine.gov/doe/covid-19/contentmeetings. The Department will continue scheduling content specific office hours as needed.

Please note that Department staff hosting the virtual meetings have ramped up security measures to keep out participants that are attempting to hack into the meetings for reasons other than to participate in education related conversations.

Virtual Office Hours:

(Please note: some meetings have a 100 person max capacity.)

WEDNESDAY, APRIL 8, 2020

FOCUS AREA SPECIALIST TIME MEETING INFO CONTACT INFO
Brain Centered Emotional Support Kellie Bailey 8:30 https://zoom.us/j/689251005  kellie.bailey@maine.gov
Pre K for ME- Focus on Centers Nicole Madore 9:00 AM https://zoom.us/j/142611875  nicole.madore@maine.gov
Physical Education Jean Zimmerman and Susan Berry 9:30 https://zoom.us/j/580974456

See email from Susan Berry for password or request password from Susan

susan.berry@maine.gov
School Clinical Mental Health “Office Hours” Bear Shea 10:00 https://zoom.us/j/975637699 w.bear.shea@maine.gov
Special Education: Elementary/Middle School Special Ed Consultants 10:00 AM https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/841008831 roberta.lucas@maine.gov
Adapted Physical Education Jean Zimmerman and Susan Berry 10:15 https://zoom.us/j/580974456

See email from Susan Berry for password or request password from Susan

susan.berry@maine.gov
ESEA Federal Programs Update and Office Hour Shelly Chasse-Johndro 10:30am See email from the GEMS system for link. Link and password can also be requested via email shelly.chassejohndro@maine.gov
Pk-5 Mathematics Office Hour: Networking Jen Robitaille & Michele Mailhot 11:00 AM Register jennifer.r.robitaille@maine.gov
Pre K Open Office Hours Nicole Madore 11:00 AM https://zoom.us/j/257654032  nicole.madore@maine.gov
PK-5 Science: ME Audubon & PBS Shari Templeton 12:00 p.m. https://zoom.us/j/385026278 shari.templeton@maine.gov
PK-12 Social Studies Office Hour Joe Schmidt 1:00pm Contact Joe Schmidt for meeting link and password joe.schmidt@maine.gov
School Psychology During theCOVID-19 Crisis Ann Belanger 1:00 PM https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/381739019 ann.belanger@maine.gov
6-12 Mathematics Office Hour: Networking Michele Mailhot & Jen Robitaille 2:00 PM Register michele.r.mailhot@maine.gov
School Nursing/How to Host a Vaccine Clinic, Part 2 Emily Poland, Patricia Endsley,  & MeCDC 2:00 https://networkmaine.zoom.us/j/253041016

Password required, please email Emily

 emily.poland@maine.gov
Health Education Susan Berry and Jean Zimmerman 2:30 https://zoom.us/j/662765411

See email from Susan Berry for password or request password from Susan

susan.berry@maine.gov
CED and CTE Networking Diana Doiron & Meg Harvey 2:00 Contact Diana or Meg for link & password diana.doiron@maine.gov
Brain Centered Emotional Support Bear Shea 3:30 https://zoom.us/j/689251005 bear.shea@maine.gov
English for Speakers of Other Languages April Perkins 4:00 https://zoom.us/j/407031543 – Contact April Perkins for password. april.perkins@maine.gov