PRIORITY NOTICE: Virtual Meeting Schedule – Thursday 4/16

Virtual office hour schedule for Thursday, April 16, 2020

The Maine Department of Education continues to schedule virtual office hours with Department Specialist to support educators and administrators during extended remote learning. During these meetings, our specialists will be available to provide support and guidance regarding distance learning and school supports, as well as to facilitate networking and resource sharing between educators.

As a reminder, virtual meeting schedules are regularly updated on this web page: https://www.maine.gov/doe/covid-19/contentmeetingsThe Department will continue scheduling content specific office hours as needed.

Please note that Department staff hosting the virtual meetings have ramped up security measures to keep out participants that are attempting to join the meetings for reasons other than to participate in education related conversations – this includes password protecting meetings and in some cases requiring registration. Thank you for your patience!

Virtual Office Hours:

(Please note: some meetings have a 100 person max capacity.)

THURSDAY, APRIL 16, 2020
(meeting times and information for the rest of the week are available here)

FOCUS AREA SPECIALIST TIME MEETING INFO HOT CONTACT INFO
Brain Centered Emotional Support Kellie Bailey/ Bear Shea 8:30 AM Join this session. bear.shea@maine.gov
School Nursing: MaineCare Focus Emily Poland with Trista Collins from MaineCare 8:30 AM Contact Emily Poland for meeting link and password emily.poland@maine.gov
Pre K For ME- Focus on Classroom Environments Nicole Madore 9:00 AM Contact meeting host for link and password nicole.madore@maine.gov
Exploring Different Types of Primary Sources in Social Studies Joe Schmidt 9:00 AM Complete this form to register and to receive more information. joe.schmidt@maine.gov
PK-12 Social Studies Office Hour Joe Schmidt 10:00 AM Complete this form to register and to receive more information. joe.schmidt@maine.gov
Special Education: Middle School/High School/Transition Special Ed Consultants 10:00 AM Register here roberta.lucas@maine.gov
Adult Education Instructors Open Office Hours Amy Poland 10:00 AM Registration Link amy.poland@maine.gov
Physical Education Office Hours with Grade Span Breakout Rooms Jean Zimmerman & Susan Berry 10:00 AM Register susan.berry@maine.gov
Pre K Open Office Hours Nicole Madore 10:30 AM Contact meeting host for link and password nicole.madore@maine.gov
Health Education on Suicide Prevention via Distance Learning Susan Berry, Jean Zimmerman, Greg Marley & Karyn Bussell 11:00 AM Register susan.berry@maine.gov
ELA 6-8 Facilitated work session: thought partners to workshop your insructional taks Morgan Dunton 11:00 AM Contact meeting host for link and password morgan.dunton@maine.gov
Digital Learning- Best Practices in Video Tutorials and Self-Recording Jon Graham & Emma-Marie Banks 11:00 AM Register here jonathan.m.graham@maine.gov or emma-marie.banks@maine.gov
School Psychology During the COVID-19 Crisis Erin Frazier 11:00 AM Contact meeting host for link and password Colene.Oneill@maine.gov
Mathematics: Intro to DESMOS Grades 3-5 Michele Mailhot &  Jen Robitaille 1:00 PM Register michele.mailhot@maine.gov or jennifer.r.robitaille@maine.gov
Elementary Literacy Danielle Saucier 1:00 PM Contact meeting host for link and password danielle.m.saucier@maine.gov
World Language Office Hours (language specific) Lavinia Rogers 1:00 PM Register lavinia.m.rogers@maine.gov
“Meaningful but Managable” Weekly Session for Music Educators Jason Anderson 2:00 PM Register here jason.anderson@maine.gov
SEL/Mindfulness For Secondary Educators and Staff Kellie Bailey/ Bear Shea 2:00 PM Contact meeting host for link and password kellie.bailey@maine.gov
Mathematics: Intro to DESMOS Grades 6-8 Michele Mailhot &  Jen Robitaille 2:15 PM Register michele.mailhot@maine.gov or jennifer.r.robitaille@maine.gov
ELA 6-12 Office Hours Morgan Dunton 3:00 AM Contact meeting host for link and password morgan.dunton@maine.gov
Digital Learning- Best Practices in Video Conferencing Jon Graham & Emma-Marie Banks 3:00 PM Register here jonathan.m.graham@maine.gov or emma-marie.banks@maine.gov
Mathematics: Intro to DESMOS Grades 9-12 Michele Mailhot &  Jen Robitaille 3:30 PM Register michele.mailhot@maine.gov or jennifer.r.robitaille@maine.gov
ELA 6-12 Office Hours Morgan Dunton 3:00 AM Contact meeting host for link and password morgan.dunton@maine.gov
Brain Centered Emotional Support Kellie Bailey/ Bear Shea 3:30 AM Join this session. bear.shea@maine.gov